The Gozo Motorcross Association organised its fourth round of the championship 2018 at Ta’ Xħajma Track.

Gozitan and Maltese riders came together to provide the most challenging and determined races of the season.

In Class A, nine riders participated in one of the most challenging events ever. Nothing was truly determined until the very end.

All of the riders put on an incredible show of motocross racing. Unfortunately Joseph Bigeni had bike trouble so he had to opt out of the races.

Malta champion Clayton Camilleri came in third, while David Dimech won second place. Camilleri’s younger brother Kyle, won this category while Steve Xuereb placed fourth with just 1 point behind Camilleri.

Etienne Bigeni, Stefan Dimech, Robert Spiteri and Keith Bugeja dazed the audience with their incredible stamina and determination.

Class B was just as challenging with Nataniel Camilleri on his Yamaha YZ 250cc acquiring maximum points followed closely by Matthew Zammit and Jorn Stellini respectively. Maltese veteran rider, Lewis Debono also joined this category.

In Class C, Anthony Fenech did very well followed by Mark Camilleri with 5 points behind. Matthew Spiteri showed great determination in his bid to place well.

In fact he placed third in this class while Raymond Caruana, Steve Cassar and Emma Xuereb continued to pursue their competitors.

The president, Frank Xuereb, handed trophies to each winner.

Gozo Motocross Association announced that the next event will be a FunRace filled with several interesting conponents.

Classes A, B and C will incorporate a rider-shuffle followed by a special 125cc ONLY race to which veterans are also invited.

Another addition to the day will be a beginners’ race that welcomes children and adoloscents.

This activity will take place on Sunday 28th January at Ta’ Xhajma motocross track. Races will start at 1pm.
Share |

Navigate through the articles
Previous article ASMK SIXTH RACE FOR 2017/18 MDA CHARITY FUND EVENT Next article
Friday, October 19, 2018
Search our Site Advertising on MaltaSport